The Beautiful Blond Stranger

DSC03357es

A beautiful young stranger at a Chili Cook-off / Bluegrass Festival, caught my eye several times. I took dozens of photo before he noticed that I was fixated, then politely began stepping out of my camera angle and looking a bit uneasy. I stopped shooting anywhere near him, but I didn’t stop watching him because his style was so comfortable, his smile so subtle, and his eyes so bright when the band caught his attention with a new rhythm.
I wish that I had been both polite enough to make eye contact before shooting him, and bold enough to talk him into staying comfortable while I objectified him, because I was so determined to capture his youthful energy and grace.

DSC03368es

Whoever you are young man, I hope that you continue to live a beautiful care free existence, and if I can ever do anything to support your aspirations just drop me a note!
JD

Leave a Reply

